Pakistan won the T20 World Cup for the first time.

In the important match of the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup, Pakistan won the first victory in the tournament by defeating the Netherlands by 6 wickets.

In the match being played in Perth, the Netherlands gave Pakistan a target of 92 runs to win, which the national team achieved in the 14th over for the loss of 4 wickets.

In pursuit of the target of 92 runs, captain Babar Azam failed once again and was run out for just four runs. Also got out by scoring only 20 runs.

Pakistan achieved the required target of 92 runs in the 14th over with the loss of 4 wickets in the over. Shaan Masood scored 12 runs, Glover took two wickets and McCrane took one wicket for the Netherlands.

Pakistan’s vice-captain Shadab Khan was declared the man of the match for his brilliant bowling.

Netherlands won the toss and decided to bat first, so the start was disastrous and no batsman could stand in front of the Shaheens. Apart from this, no other batsman could get into double figures.

On behalf of Pakistan, Shadab Khan bowled brilliantly and chased three players for 22 runs. Mohammad Wasim Jr dismissed two players. Shaheen Afridi Naseem Shah and Haris Rauf sent one player to the pavilion.

Despite this win, Pakistan will not only have to win both their matches against South Africa and Bangladesh by a huge margin to reach the semi-finals, but will also have to depend on the results of the other matches of the group.

Verified by MonsterInsights