South Africa defeated Afghanistan to reach the T20 final.

In the match played at Brian Lara Stadium in Trinidad and Tobago, Afghanistan won the toss and decided to bat first, getting all out for just 56 runs in 11.5 overs (71 balls).

In pursuit of the target, the South African team confirmed their ticket to the mega event’s final by defeating Afghanistan by 9 wickets in just 8.5 overs (53 balls), losing only one wicket.

For Afghanistan, only Azmatullah scored 10 runs; no other player could reach double figures. South Africa, Marco Jansen and Tabraiz Shamsi took three wickets each, while Anrich Nortje and Kagiso Rabada claimed two wickets each.

In the target chase, South Africa’s opening batter Quinton de Kock was dismissed by Fazalhaq Farooqi for 5 runs, while Reeza Hendricks remained unbeaten on 29 and captain Aiden Markram on 23.

The opponent for South Africa in the mega event’s final will be decided today in the match between India and England.

Verified by MonsterInsights