Lahore Qalandar defeated Islamabad United in PSL.

In the 12th match of the 7th edition of PSL played at the National Stadium in Karachi, Islamabad United decided to field after winning the toss against Lahore Qalandars and invited Qalandars to bat.

Fakhr Zaman shafiq started the innings for Lahore Qalandars. Shafiq was dismissed for 44 runs while Fakhr Zaman returned to the pavilion after scoring 38 runs.

Mohammad Hafeez also made 5 runs and after falling victim to Paul Stirling on Shadab Khan’s ball, Phil Salt also made 3 runs.

David Shaheen Shah Afridi was dismissed for 20 while Brooke was dismissed for 37 while Haris Rauf remained on 0.

For Islamabad, Shadab Khan and Waqas Maqsood took 4 wickets each while Mubasir Khan took one wicket.

In pursuit of the target of 175 runs, Islamabad United scored 166 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

Colin Monroe’s 60 and captain Shadab Khan’s half-centuries of 52 could not save the team from defeat.

Asif Ali and Paul Sterling scored 14, 14 and Alex Hales 11 runs for Islamabad United.

For Lahore Qalandars, Haris Rauf took two wickets while Shaheen Afridi, Zaman Khan and Rashid Khan took one wicket each.

Verified by MonsterInsights