In the 13th match of PSL 7, Multan Sultan defeated Peshawar Zalmi.

Match in played at the National Stadium in Karachi, Peshawar Zalmi’s captain Wahab Riaz decided to field after winning the toss against Multan Sultans.

Multan Sultans scored 222 runs for the loss of 3 wickets while playing first and gave Peshawar Zalmi a target of 223 runs to win.

Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan played a charming 82-run innings off 52 balls.Innings his included eight fours and a six.

Along with Rizwan Tim David also washed Zalmai’s bowlers. Tim David remained unbeaten on 51 off 19 balls.

Opener Shaun Masood scored 35 runs and Shoaib Malik was hit by Sohaib Maqsood. Usman Qadir bowled for 25 runs. Khushdal Shah played an aggressive innings of 21 runs off 7 balls.

Shoaib Malik Usman Qadir and fast bowler Salman Irshad took one wicket each for Peshawar Zalmai.

In pursuit of the target, Peshawar Zalmi’s team scored 165 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the stipulated overs.

Hazratullah Zazai (43) and Haider Ali (24) scored for Zalmai while Ben Cutting (52), Usman Qadir (12), Shoaib Malik (11) and Kamran Akmal (10) were dismissed. Muhammad Omar (3), Wahab Riaz and Rutherford scored 2.2

From Multan Sultans, Shah Nawaz Dahani and Imran Tahir took 3 wickets each. Blessing Moza Rabbani and Abbas Afridi took one wicket each.