India won Pakistan by 8 wickets.

In the match being played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, India easily achieved the target of 192 runs given by Pakistan at the loss of 3 wickets.

Captain Rohit Sharma played a brilliant innings of 86 runs, Virat Kohli and Shubman Gill scored 16 and 16 runs respectively.

Shreyas Iyer scored an unbeaten half century, KL Rahul remained not out with 19 runs.

On behalf of Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi took two wickets and Hasan Ali took one wicket.

Earlier, Pakistan’s team was bowled out for 191 runs in 42.5 overs against India and India was given a target of 192 runs to win.

Babar Azam was prominent with 50 runs, Muhammad Rizwan was dismissed with 49 runs, Abdullah Shafiq returned to the pavilion with 36 runs, Imamul Haq was the target of Muhammad Siraj for 20 runs.

Iftikhar Ahmed 4, Muhammad Nawaz 4, Shadab Khan only scored 2 runs.

Hasan Ali was targeted by Jadeja for 12 runs, Harris was also dismissed by Jadeja for 2 runs, Shaheen Afridi was not out for 2 runs.

For India, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets each.

On the occasion of the toss, Indian captain Rohit Sharma said that there can be no other competition than this, it is like a dream to play in front of so many spectators.

Rohit Sharma said that the pitch is good, so he decided to field first.

He said that a change has been made in the team, Shubman Gul has been included in the Indian team instead of Ishan Kishan.

On the other hand, the captain of the national cricket team, Babar Azam, said that if he wins the toss, he should field first and win the first 2 matches.

Captain Babar Azam said that there was no change in the national team for the match against India, Imamul Haq and Abdullah Shafiq will open the match.

Pakistan’s playing XI.

Captain Babar Azam against India. Mohammad Rizwan, Saud Shakeel, All-rounders include Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz while fast bowlers include Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf and Hasan Ali.

India’s playing XI.

Captain Rohit Zerma, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shreyas, Hardik Pandya, Ravindar Jadeja, Shirdal Thakur, Jasprip Singh Bhamrah, Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammad Siraj are part of the team against Pakistan.