The 18-member national squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 has been announced.

Lahore: Chief selector of the national cricket team Inzamam-ul-Haq has announced the 18-member national squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023. Babar Azam as captain and Shadab as vice-captain have been retained.

He said that the players included in the national squad for the World Cup are Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket-keeper-batsman), Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi. , Muhammad Nawaz, Muhammad Wasim Jr., Hasan Ali Saud Shakeel, Salman Agha, Osama Mir while Muhammad Haris, Abrar Ahmed and Zaman Khan have been kept in the reserve players.

He said that Hasan Ali has been re-inducted into the squad on the basis of experience as big events require an experienced bowler while Naseem Shah’s absence from the team is a loss for us but we are hopeful that he will be in the team soon. will come back.

He said that we have tried to select the best team. He said that he prays that this team will perform well in the World Cup and come out victorious. In response to a question regarding Hasan Ali, he said that the way Naseem Shah was injured, the second thing is that the fast bowler is injured, just as Hasnain is also injured, the doctors have also operated on his ankle. Elbow operation has also been done.

Verified by MonsterInsights