MS set a record by defeating Quetta Gladiators.

PSL 7 Match played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, Quetta Gladiators team piled up 128 runs in pursuit of Multan Sultans’ target of 246 runs. The defending champion of PSL won the match by 117 runs.

Umar Akmal (50) and Jason Roy (28) from Quetta Gladiators stood out while Shahnawaz Dhani, Asif Afridi and David Valley from Sultans led 2.2 players to the pavilion.

Multan Sultans set the highest target of 246 runs in PSL 7 for Quetta Gladiators to win. Multan Sultans openers Muhammad Rizwan and Shaun Masood gave the team a good start of 119 runs against Quetta Gladiators.

Quetta bowlers looked helpless in front of both the batsmen. Multan scored 245 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

Shaun Masood was dismissed for 57 runs while Rousseau batted with lightning speed and scored 71 runs off 26 balls. Khushdal Shah scored 10 runs off 4 balls. Playing responsibly, team captain Rizwan scored 83 off 54 balls and Irfan Mudassar and Naseem Shah took one wicket each for Quetta.

Multan Sultans is at number one in PSL with 14 points having won 7 out of 8 matches while Quetta Gladiators is at 5th position having won only 3 out of 8 matches.