• Wed. Mar 29th, 2023


See What Happening in pakistan politics

Lahore NA-133 by-election was won by PML-N.


Dec 5, 2021 ,

Unconfirmed and unofficial results of all 254 polling stations, PML-N’s Shaista Pervez won with 46,811 votes.

According to unofficial results, Aslam Gul of PPP came second with 32313 votes.

NA-133 started at 8 am and continued till 5 pm without any break.

More than 2,000 police personnel carried out security duties while Rangers were on patrol to maintain law and order during the polling.

No PTI candidate was in the fray in the constituency after the nomination papers of Jamshed Cheema and his wife were rejected.

It may be recalled that NA-133 Lahore seat was vacated due to the death of PML-N National Assembly member Pervez Malik.


Am writer publisher Translator Wp website Customization.