Dhaka Pakistan beat Bangladesh after a thrilling contest.

Pakistan beat Bangladesh after a thrilling contest in the first T20 match. Bang had scored 127 runs while playing first.

Fakhr Zaman and Khushdal Shah were the top scorers for Pakistan with 34-34 runs. After losing 4 wickets for 26 runs, the Pakistani team made a brilliant comeback. Shadab Khan scored 21 runs while Muhammad Nawaz remained unbeaten with 18 runs.

Bang had decided to bat against Pakistan after winning the toss in the first T20 match.

The other two T20 matches between Pakistan and Bangladesh will be played on November 20 and 22. Green Shirts will also play two Test matches after the T20 series.

Pakistan announces 12-member squad for T20 match Babar Azam will be the captain and Shadab Khan will be the vice-captain.

Muhammad Wasim Shaheen Shah Afridi Khushdal Shah Fakhr Zaman Haris Rauf are also part of the squad Hassan Ali and Shoaib Malik will also be in the field.