Australia defeated Pakistan by 62 runs in the match.

Played at the Channaswamy Stadium in Nigloro during the World Cup. Here’s a summary of the key details from the match:

The toss was won by Babar Azam, the captain of Pakistan, who invited the Australian captain, Pat Cummins, to bat first.

Mitchell Marsh and David Warner opened the innings for the Australian team.

Australia managed to score 367 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in their allotted 50 overs. David Warner was the top scorer, amassing 163 runs, while Mitchell Marsh contributed significantly with 121 runs.

In response, Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi took 5 wickets, and Haris Sohail claimed 3 wickets, making it a challenging task for Pakistan to chase down the target.

Australia’s total of 367 runs set a new record for the highest team total against Pakistan in the history of the World Cup. This achievement surpasses Sri Lanka’s score of 344 runs against Pakistan earlier in the same World Cup.

Ultimately, Pakistan fell short by 62 runs in their chase, resulting in Australia’s victory in the match.

Verified by MonsterInsights