Asia cup Pakistan defeated Bangladesh by seven wickets.

In the Asia Cup match played in Lahore, Pakistan easily achieved the target of 194 runs given by Bangladesh at the loss of three wickets in 39.3 overs.

Imam-ul-Haq played a brilliant innings of 78 runs, Mohammad Rizwan played an unbeaten innings of 63 runs.

Opener Fakhar Zaman was the target of Sharaful Islam by scoring 20 runs, captain Babar Azam returned to the pavilion by scoring 17 runs.

On behalf of Bangladesh, Taskin Ahmed, Sharaf Islam and Mehdi Hasan Maraz got one wicket each.

Bangladesh team was all out by scoring 193 runs against Pakistan and had given Pakistan a target of 194 runs to win.

Pakistan dropped four wickets of Bangladesh for 47 runs, Shakib and Mushfiqur Rahim made a century partnership for the fifth wicket, Shakib Al Hasan scored 53 runs and Mushfiqur Rahim scored 64 runs.

Haris Rauf bowled brilliantly and guided four players to the pavilion, Naseem Shah took 3 wickets, Faheem Ashraf and Iftikhar Ahmed took one wicket each.

Making a change in the Pakistan cricket team for the match against Bangladesh, fast bowling all-rounder Faheem Ashraf has replaced spinner Muhammad Nawaz.

Speaking on the occasion of the toss, Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan said that Latin Das has been included in the team instead of Najamul Hussain Shinto. We are facing the number one team and we have to play the best cricket.

The captain of the national cricket team, Babar Azam, said that if we win the toss, we would have batted first, our pace attack is very good, we will try to restrict Bangladesh to a minimum total, we will try to win the match by continuing the momentum.

Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi and Naseem Shah are included.

The match played today was the last match of the Asia Cup in Pakistan, which whichever team wins will take a step forward towards the trophy.

After the match, both the teams will head to Sri Lanka, where the national team and arch-rival India will face each other on September 10 in Colombo. The Green Shirts will face defending champions Sri Lanka on Thursday, September 14 at the same ground.