Shaheen Afridi named ICC Player of the Year.

ICC names Pakistan fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi Cricketer of the Year Muhammad Rizwan has been named England captain Joe Root and New Zealand captain Ken Williamson has been named Cricketer of the Year.

Shaheen Afridi has taken 78 wickets at an average of 22.20 in 36 international matches while his best bowling figures in 2021 were 6/51. Shaheen Shah Afridi has improved his bowling in 2021 in all three formats of cricket. The essence of bowling came to the fore during the T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates.

In the ODI format, Pakistani captain Babar Azam was declared the best player of the year and in the T20 format, Muhammad Rizwan was declared the best player.