India won the T20 World Cup for the second time in a thrilling match.

Chasing India’s target of 177 runs, South Africa’s innings had a disappointing start with the first two wickets falling for just 12 runs.

Quinton de Kock and Tristan Stubbs stabilized the team’s position with a 58-run partnership for the third wicket. However, Tristan Stubbs was dismissed after scoring 31 runs.

Quinton de Kock scored 39 runs before getting caught by Kuldeep, but Heinrich Klaasen played an aggressive innings, scoring 52 runs off 27 balls with the help of 5 sixes and 2 fours before being dismissed.

The match reached a thrilling climax in the final over.

South Africa needed 16 runs to win in the last over. However, on Hardik Pandya’s delivery, Suryakumar Yadav took an unbelievable catch of David Miller at the boundary. The next ball fetched 4 runs, followed by a single on the third ball.

Another single came off the fourth ball, followed by a wide ball. On the fifth ball, Rabada got caught out, and thus, India became the T20 World Cup champion for the second time after 17 years in a thrilling match.

Verified by MonsterInsights