In the by-elections, Tehreek-e-Insaf won 15 out of 20 seats.

Punjab in Tehreek-e-Insaf has won according to the unofficial and unofficial results, Tehreek-e-Insaf won 15 out of 20 seats, the ruling Muslim League-N came second with 4 seats, while an independent candidate won one seat.

By-elections were held on 4 seats of the Punjab Assembly in the provincial capital Lahore and according to the unofficial and inconclusive results so far, PTI has won 3 of the four seats in the city while one seat has gone to the PML-N.

Thus the PTI alliance has got a simple majority in Punjab and the seat of the Chief Minister of Punjab will now belong to the candidate of Tehreek-e-Insaf. There are 10 seats.

In the by-elections of 14 districts of the province, there was competition between 175 candidates, during which incidents of hand-to-hand clashes between political activists were also reported at the polling stations in different constituencies.

During the recent by-elections, the voting turnout in 20 constituencies across the province was 49.69 percent Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf came first with 46.08 percent votes, Muslim League-N got 39.05 percent votes and independent candidates came second with 7.7 percent votes. Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan got 5 percent votes.

Verified by MonsterInsights