Government issues show cause notice to deviant members of National Assembly.

The PTI has issued show cause notices to the 14 deviant members of the National Assembly.

Show cause notices have also been issued to Syed Basit Sultan Khawaja Shiraz Mahmood Wajiha Qamar Sardar Riaz Mahmood Khan Nazhat Pathan and Ramesh Kumar.

The text of the notice directed the deviant members to appear before the Prime Minister.

Secretary General Asad Umran had signed show cause notices of 13 deviant members of Legal action will be taken against him.

A day earlier, Raja Riaz, a dissident PTI National Assembly member, had claimed that there were about 24 PTI members in Sindh House Islamabad.