National cricket team for New Zealand tour announced

LAHORE: A 35-member national cricket team has been announced for the tour of New Zealand. Babar Azam will lead the team while Mohammad Rizwan has been appointed vice-captain.

Speaking at a press conference in Lahore, national team chief selector and head coach Misbah-ul-Haq announced the national cricket team for the tour of New Zealand. According to which Sarfraz Ahmed became part of the team for the tour of New Zealand. Babar Azam will be the captain of the national team while Mohammad Rizwan has been made the vice-captain of the long format. Other players include Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafiq Fakhr Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shaun Masood Zeeshan Malik, Zuhr Ali Danish Aziz Fawad Alam Haider Ali Haris Sohail Hussain. Talat, Iftikhar Ahmad Imran Butt Khushdal Shah Mohammad Hafeez, Rohail Nazir Shaheen Shah Afridi Shadab Khan, Fawad Alam, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar, Emad Butt, Fahim Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa, Naseem Shah , Sohail Khan and Wahab Riaz.
Misbah-ul-Haq further said that the tour of New Zealand is important, Asad Shafiq was dropped due to poor performance while fast bowlers Mohammad Amir and Shoaib Malik are also not in the squad.
It may be recalled that the Pakistan team is scheduled to play 3 T20 and 2 Test matches in New Zealand while Pakistan Shaheen will play 2 four-day and 4 T20 matches. The Pakistan squad will leave for New Zealand on November 23.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x