New York: Google has changed its drive and introduced a system to automatically delete files in Trash after 30 days.
According to the technology website, the leading search engine Google has introduced a major change in its system, under which the files in the trash drive will be automatically deleted after one month. The new change will be available to all users from October 13. Google has given users 25 days to restore any important files in their Google Drive trash. Because after October 13, all files will be deleted.
This change is for G Suite products and services policies such as Gmail. Administrators can restore an active user’s deleted items from a user’s trash folder for up to 25 days. Administrator’s default retention policies in Google Vault will not be affected by this change.
Until they become obsolete because they are now useless. These changes affect items that are trashed from any device and from any platform. The files deleted by the drive file stream will be cleared from the system trash after 30 days. This has no effect on backup and sync behavior. Files in the Trash of Shared Drives are automatically deleted after 30 days.
Note that previously users had to delete the files in the Google Drive trash.